I apologise for the long delay between posts. Between the Christmas and New Year chaos and preparing packages for those affected by the extreme flooding in my home state of Queensland it’s taken a while to get back to normal. Though it was timely given my last post was about when we would live in a world without discrimination. For a brief period of time post crisis, strangers and neighbours worked side by side. Race, economic status, gender, sexual orientation, nothing mattered. It was beautiful and inspiring but all too short lived.

So onto my favourite subject. Is it just because I love sci fi or are the female characters so much better.  Are they more interesting and appealing because they are unencumbered by society’s version of a woman or am I just really an 18 to 24 year old boy being fed what the demographic wants?  Scary thought given I’m not male or anywhere near 24.

